pastersystems.blogg.se

Qemu vga passthrough old gpu
Qemu vga passthrough old gpu










qemu vga passthrough old gpu

02:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation GM206 (rev a1) 00:01.1 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200 v3/4th Gen Core Processor PCI Express x8 Controller (rev 06) IOMMU group 1: 00:01.0 PCI bridge: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200 v3/4th Gen Core Processor PCI Express x16 Controller (rev 06) IOMMU group 0: 00:00.0 Host bridge: Intel Corporation 4th Gen Core Processor DRAM Controller (rev 06)

qemu vga passthrough old gpu

This is my only GPU (apart from intel onboard) and is in the second PCI-E slot.

qemu vga passthrough old gpu

All I know is it has been working previously in the same system. I've tried a ROM dump of my card but still nothing, Note if I create any new Seabios VM I get no video if I passthrough a card, so I must be overlooking something.

#Qemu vga passthrough old gpu drivers

I don't know if I've messed the config up maybe all or if an UNRAID update has changed anything since then.Ĭurrently the VM gets no video at all (monitor thinks nothing is plugged in) and does not boot and I can't get remote desktop connection either, and isn't on my network, if I change to VNC instead it works and boots fine (just no GPU) all the NVIDIA drivers are installed from previously. I haven't used it since 2019, at the time the GPU worked fine (GTX 960). Looking for some help getting an old Windows 7 VM with GPU passthrough working again.












Qemu vga passthrough old gpu